Visa waiver agreement between St Kitts-Nevis and Rwanda

The governments of St Kitts and Nevis and Rwanda have today signed a mutual visa waiver agreement.

The new situation means citizens of the two countries can travel between the nations without a visa.

Following a successful Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting, the St Kitts and Nevis High Commissioner to the United Kingdom, Kevin Isaac, and his opposite number in Rwanda, Yamina Karitanyi, toasted the occasion as a historic moment in the development of their countries relationship.

This agreement fulfils a commitment of the government of St Kitts and Nevis to strengthen its international partnerships and improve relations across the globe, according to a press release.

This is also in keeping with the foreign minister’s belief that “Africa remains an untapped resource for south-south cooperation and that St. Kitts and Nevis is willing to be that bridge to narrow the divide.”

Rwanda, officially known as the Republic of Rwanda, will host the next Meeting of Commonwealth Heads of Government in 2020.

It is a landlocked country in Central and East Africa and one of the smallest countries on the African mainland.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here